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2023 RS500 World Championship

Question for Officials

Date: 2023-07-24

Question No: 02
Question For: Protest Committee

Question:
Do we have to report a penalty we took in one of the canceled starts?

Answer:
Thank you very much for your question.
There is no rule requiring to report penalties taken in a race that was afterwards abandoned or during starting procedures which
were postponed. However, the protest committee highly recommends to report and appreciates all penalties taken, even in races
postponed or abandoned. Reported penalties can serve as reliable evidence in hearings.
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