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2023 CORK Fall 1 Regatta, Ontario Provincial 
Championships (ILCA, 420, Optimist, 29er)

Question for Officials

Date: 2023-09-18

Question No: 01
Question For: Protest Committee

Question:
This question pertains to ilca 6 sail number 211540. This boat was yellow flagged in Race 1 and did its spins. It was flagged
again in Race 6 and did spins when he should have retired and was scored DSQ. I believe this should have been scored DNE as
the score should not be excludable. This boat was also flagged on the 1st run of the 7th race but this was not included in the
onwater penalties or reflected in the scoring. Can the scoring be corrected.

Answer:
Thank you for pointing this out as it was an error on behalf of the on water judges.
In race 6-  211540 was flagged for a second time, did his spins, but should have retired. He was scored DSQ which is incorrect.
He should have been scored DNE. I have corrected this on the on water penalties section of the scoring and contacted the scorer
to ensure that the final results were corrected. 211540 was not flagged in race 7.
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